7 Archangels


The earliest reference to a system of “Seven Archangels”…They are St Jehudiel, St Gabriel, St Selatiel, St Micahel, St Uriel, St Raphael, and St Barachiel…All of these Angels protect Christ Emmanuel….

Barachiel is sometimes shown holding a white rose against the chest, or with white rose petals scattered on the clothing particularly the cloak. The scattering of rose petals was to symbolize or represent God’s sweet blessings showering down on people…He is the Chief of the Guardian Angels and regarded as the Angel of Lightning…

Jude 1:14-17 “And Enoch also, the Seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with Ten Thousands of His Saints, to execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him. These are murmerers, complainers, walking after their own lusts; and their mouth speaketh great swelling words, having men’s persons in admiration because of advantage. But, beloved, remember ye the words which were spoken before the Apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

Revelation 22:16 “I, Jesus, have sent mine “Angel” to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and morning star.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s